Introduction Alexander

Hello,

I am Aleksandar Shanov, a third year Art & Technology student at Saxion University. I will be working on this project as a part of my Individual Focus.

For the Project “We Xist” we will be making a virtual reality experience, continuing from and building on the “They Are” project. It is a Sci-Fi themed experience, exploring the dramatic and personal story of the main protagonist – Peter, on his journey of finding his long-lost father.
As mentioned already, we will be continuing the effort of the previous project group, essentially expanding their take on the fictional world. We will be working on a broad range of multidisciplinary content, establishing a longer and more relatable plotline, so as to further immerse potential players into the game.
In this project group, I will be responsible for the overall audio. I want to work on my overall sound design and music production skills, this means I will be creating any and all music, sound design, Foley and any kind of sound effects, which we might need. I have, quite recently, switched over to a new production software and it is one of my main goals to learn my way around it so that I may better implement in a practical way my knowledge and understanding. Furthermore, because of the virtual reality experience, this project will give me the opportunity to work on spatial audio. This will be quite challenging, as this type of content is new to me and I have no experience with 360 degree audio whatsoever. In addition, if the opportunity arises, I would also like to brush up on my 3D modeling skills.
I have already started gathering graphical content for inspiration, which could also serve as a mood board.


Moreover, I made several audio arrangements from various soundscapes to serve, first as inspiration and second as an example of some of the practical results that I would like to work on during this project, as well as my initial vision/soundboard for the world.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.